The Scholarship Fund Board of Directors

The¬†Empower Scholarship¬†Fund is a 501(c)(3) organization that operates independently from the University itself. Members of the Board of Directors provide a wealth of experience in higher education to support and provide expert advice to grow the Scholarship Fund to support the increased financial need placed on today’s college student. Members of the board are elected to four year terms and can serve two consecutive terms.

Tom Babel

Board Chair

Public Policy Officer, Adtalem Global Education
Alumnus, Keller Graduate School of Management (91)

Kelly Pearce

Board Member

VP Operations, Hospital Operations, SSM Health-St. Clare Hospital
Alumna, Deaconess College of Nursing (00)

Lara Taylor

Board Member

Adjunct Professor, Triton College

Dr. Arlene O. Rodriguez DVM

Board Member

Countryside Veterinary Center
Alumna, Ross University School of Veterinary Medicine (86)

John Stachniak

Ex Officio

Director for Institutional Advancement, Empower Scholarship Fund